Ministerial and Program Staff

Click on a link on the left for a biography.

The Reverend Dr. Stephen R. Montgomery 
Pastor
901-726-4681 ext. 221
revsteve@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Anne H.K. Apple 
Associate Pastor for Pastoral Care and Evangelism
901-726-4681 ext. 218
anneapple@idlewildchurch.org   

The Reverend Margaret Burnett 
Associate Pastor/Executive Director of CAFE
901-746-9341  
margaret@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Rebekah Abel Lamar
Associate Pastor for Christian Formation
901-726-4681 ext. 246
rlamar@idlewildchurch.org

Elizabeth H. Doolin
Director of Young Adult Ministry
901-726-4681 ext. 243
edoolin@idlewildchurch.org 

Corinne Nienhuis
Parish Assistant
corinne@idlewildchurch.org

Frank Kelly
Director of Youth Ministry
901-726-4681 ext. 213
fkelly@idlewildchurch.org 

Caitlin C. Bomar (currently on family leave)
Director of Children's Ministry
540-471-4825
901-726-4681 ext. 233
cbomar@idlewildchurch.org

Marjorie Reynolds
Interim Children's Ministry Coordinator
901-726-4681 ext. 233
mreynolds@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Sara Dorrien-Christians
Outreach Coordinator
901-726-4681 ext. 242
sdorrien@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Dr. Stephen R. Haynes
Theologian in Residence

The Reverend Dr. Henry B. Strock, Jr.
Minister Emeritus  

 


Recreation Ministry

Jacob Pierce
Director of Re-Creation and Creative Play Ministry
901-725-4165 ext. 225
jpierce@idlewildchurch.org

Shari Gross
Coordinator of Nurture Unit
sgross@idlewildchurch.org 
901-726-4681 ext. 224

 


Music Ministry

Barry Oliver
Director of Music Ministry
901-726-4681 ext. 212
boliver@idlewildchurch.org 

David Caudill
Carillonneur 
901-726-4681

David Schnell
Music Assistant
901-392-1629 
dhschnell@idlewildchurch.org

Ginger Hopkins
Children’s Choir Director
901-272-0449
vrhmcl09@gmail.com

 


 

Administrative and Support Staff

Doris Hurdle
Director of Operations
901-726-4681 ext. 223
dhurdle@idlewildchurch.org

Jenni Brooks
Office Manager
901-726-4681 ext. 211 
jbrooks@idlewildchurch.org

Mimi McDugle
Assistant Office Manager
901-726-4681 ext. 210
mmcdugle@idlewildchurch.org 

Carol Good (currently on leave)
Administrative Assistant to the Pastor
901-726-4681 ext. 222 
carolgood@idlewildchurch.org 

Brenda Harris
Administrative Assistant for Education and Outreach Ministries
901-726-4681 ext. 235 
brenda@idlewildchurch.org 

Brigid Underwood
Finance Administrator 
901-726-4681 ext. 232 
bunderwood@idlewildchurch.org 

Tonya Spears-Moses
Finance/Human Resources Assistant
901-726-4681 ext. 229
tmoses@idlewildchurch.org 

Ginny Moore
System Administrator
901-726-4681 ext. 226 
gmoore@idlewildchurch.org

Kris Acklen
Sound Technician
krisacklen@gmail.com 

Verna Yarbrough
Custodial Director
901-726-4681 

Faye Smith-Redditt
Director of Food Service
901-726-4681 ext. 227
faye@idlewildchurch.org

Carl Norvell
Food Service Assistant/Custodian
901-716-4681 ext. 227 

Keith Carter
Maintenance  Supervisor
901-726-4681 ext. 240 

Jesse Yarbrough
Maintenance Technician
901-726-4681 ext. 240
jesse@idlewildchurch.org 

Bertha "Mae Mae" Simmons
Food Services Assistant
901-726-4681 ext. 227 

Danny Thomas 
Food Services Assistant
901-726-4681 ext. 227 

 


Welcome

A Greeting From Our Pastor

Get Involved

Education, Outreach, Fellowship

Worship Service

Assemble In God's Name

Presbyterian Beliefs

What We Believe To Be True